Innovation and Entrepreneurship - IE Conference

IE Program Committee

Below is the list of IE Program Committee members for the Innovation and Entrepreneurship Conference:

Program Chair

 Assoc. Prof. Farid Shirazi Associate Director, Ted Rogers School of Information Technology Management
Senior Researcher, Institute for Information Technology Management
Faculty Advisor, ITM Learning Edge
Ryerson University


 Prof. Richard C. Geibel Dean of Master Program Digital Management
Competence Center Entrepreneurship
Manager, Entrepreneurship Center Cologne and STARTPLATZ
Vice President, MIT Club of Germany
University Fresenius of Applied Sciences


Program Committee

Prof. David Gray Professor of Leadership and Organisational Behaviour
Human Resources and Organisational Behaviour Department 
University of Greenwich

Prof. A. Suryanarayana Former Chairperson, Board of Studies
Department of Business Management
Osmania University

Prof. Ari-Veikko Anttiroiko  Department of Regional Studies
University of Tamper

Prof. S.C. Lenny Koh  University of Sheffield Management School

Prof. Jay Mitra Centre for Entrepreneurship Research, Essex Business School
University of Essex

Prof. Nicos Komninos  Professor of Urban Development & Innovation Policy at the Aristotle
University of Thessaloniki

Prof. Santanu Roy Professor of Operations Management Area and Chairperson
Research and Doctoral Programmes
Institute of Management Technology (IMT)

Assoc. Prof. Sita Mishra Associate Professor of Marketing
Chairperson (PGDM – Executive & Part Time)
Institute of Management Technology

Assoc. Prof. Omkumar Krishnan Institute of Management Technology

Dr. Alexandros Kakouris  University of Peloponnese,

Prof. Mousumi Sengupta HRM & OB
SDM Institute for Management Development

Prof. Nilanjan Sengupta Professor & Chairperson – Centre For Research
SDM Institute for Management Development

Dr. Biagio Ciao Department of Business Administration
University of Milan-Bicocca

Asst. Prof. Bikramjit Rishi Institute of Management Technology (IMT)

Assoc. Prof. Gautam Dutta Indian Institute of Foreign Trade
Kolkata Campus

Assoc. Prof. Kavita Singh Faculty of Management Studies
University of Delhi

Assoc. Prof. Vara Prasad Gitam Institute of Management
Gitam University


Prof. Lester Lloyd-Reason

International Enterprise Strategy
Director, Centre for Enterprise Development and Research (CEDAR)
Lord Ashcroft International Business School
Anglia Ruskin University

Prof. Karin Sanders Professor HRM & OB
Head, School of Management
University of New South Wales

Prof. Ingrid Day Executive Director, learning, Teaching, Student Experience
Faculty of the Professions
University of Adelaide

Prof. Naresh Kumar Global Entrepenuership Research And Innovation Centre
Universiti Malaysia Kelantan

Prof. Vinod Kumar Professor of Technology and Operations
Director, Manufacturing Systems Centre
Carleton University

Prof. Uma Kumar Professor of Innovation and Technology Management
Director, Research Center for Technology Management
Eric Sprott School of Business
Carleton University

Dr. Weina Zhang Research Director
NUS Business School
National University of Singapore

Asst. Prof. Nurul Mohammad Zayed Department of Business Administration
Faculty of Business & Economics
Daffodil International University

Asst. Prof. Seung Hyun Baek Assistant Professor of Operations Management
Division of Business Administration
College of Business & Economics
Hanyang University, South Korea
South Korea

Dr. Farrah Merlinda Muharam Entrepreneurship and Management of Technology
Research Methodology for Business Studies
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia


Becoming A Program Committee Member / Reviewer:

Interested in becoming a Program Committee member?

Please send email to addressing to The Organizing Committee expressing your intent to become a PC member and attach your updated CV

What are the roles of every Program Committee member?

Generally, the following are the roles of every committee member (please note these roles depend on the availability of your time):

  • Provide input/advice about the conference theme and topics.
  • Review papers and the number will depend on the availability of your schedule
  • Help to disseminate/circulate the call for papers announcements to your list of contacts (faculty, peers and research students).

Benefits of being a TPC

  • Enhance your knowledge in you field of expertise through latest research and updates submitted
  • To increase your exposure in the academic field as an expert to the related fields
  • Access to latest research and findings in your field of expertise
  • Add into your credentials to help you in your career advancement
  • You may potentially be invited as Keynote Speaker
  • To avail concession on the registration fee of attending the conference

Your details will be added in the list of Technical Program Committee. We also provide certificate / letter of appointment by request.

For more information, please visit: FAQ